ANTICIPATION OF WINTER 2021/2022

Dear guests,

Unfortunately, it was not possible to spend your vacation in Gerlos this winter 2020/2021. Because of our deeper understanding of the virus and the possibility to get vaccinated, there should not be anything holding you back from enjoying winter 2021/2022. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Your winter vacation 2021/2022 will – obviously – raise many questions that we are gladly prepared to answer.

In order to prevent the spread of “COVID-19”, we have made a short summary of how we will conduct the activities of the skischool coming winter season 2021/2022. In case changes occur in the legal framework, we will, of course, update the different sections. With your compliance, you will contribute to our prevention concept.

  • Our staff will obey the applicable social distancing regulations at all times. During class, at the meeting point and during lunchtime.
  • When using the lift, all rules and regulations from the lift companies from the Zillertal apply. This means that all instructors need to wear a face mask (or bandana).
  • Our staff will also be obliged to wear a face mask when they get lunch for children in their group. The children´s restaurants are only accessible to our personnel and the children in their groups. Other people are only allowed to enter these parts after consultation with the instructor (only in case of emergency).
  • We have changed the starting times of our children´s group- and private courses in order to create more space at the different meeting points and in the restaurants.
  • If a child in our skischool shows any signs of an infection with the Corona virus, he or she will not be allowed to participate in the course.
  • The ski races will continue to take place weekly without restrictions. The start intervals are optimized in order to largely avoid any forming of crowds at start and finish areas. All prizes will be given outdoors.
  • We advise our guests to book their desired course online. We are flexible concerning all bookings and reservations for classes coming winter 2021/2022. You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 24 hours before your course is about to start.
  • Our staff will obey the applicable social distancing regulations at all times. During class, at the meeting point and during lunchtime.
  • When using the lift, all rules and regulations from the lift companies from the Zillertal apply. This means that all instructors need to wear a face mask (or bandana).
  • If a participant to the class shows any signs of an infection with the Corona virus, he or she will not be allowed to participate in the course.
  • We have changed the starting times of our children´s group- and private courses in order to create more space at the different meeting points and in the restaurants.
  • We advise our guests to book their desired course online. We are flexible concerning all bookings and reservations for classes coming winter 2021/2022. You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 24 hours before your course is about to start.
  • Our office staff will wear a face mask. We also advise our guests to wear a face mask when entering the offices.
  • If you show any signs of an infection with the Corona virus, you will not be allowed to enter our offices. In that case, you can reach our skischool hotline at  +43 (0)664 8823 1181.
  • We advise our guests to book the kindergarten, their ski-, snowboard or private course online. You can print out your course ticket and take it to the meeting point directly, without passing by one of our offices. When you book a children´s class, you can still pick up the vest and a present at our office. We are flexible concerning all bookings and reservations for classes coming winter 2021/2022. You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 24 hours before your course is about to start.
  • You are to disinfect your hands when entering one of our facilities.

VORFREUDE AUF WINTER 2021/2022

Liebe Gäste,

Leider war es in diesem Winter 2020/2021 nicht möglich um Ihren Urlaub in Gerlos zu verbringen. Da wir jetzt den Virus besser kennen und die Möglichkeit einer Impfung besteht sollte Ihrem Vergnügen in der kommenden Wintersaison 2021/2022 nicht s mehr im Wege stehen. Wir freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können.

Der Winterurlaub 2021/2022 wirft – verständlicherweise – viele Fragen auf, die wir alle gerne beantworten.

Aufgrund der Prävention „Weiterverbreitung von COVID-19“, haben wir für Sie zusammengefasst wie der Schischulbetrieb in der kommenden Wintersaison 2021/2022 aus momentaner Sicht stattfinden wird. Sollten sich gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen verändern, werden wir selbstverständlich auch die einzelnen Bereiche neu updaten. Auch Sie können mit Einhaltung unseres Präventionskonzeptes Ihren Teil beitragen.

  • Alle Mitarbeiter werden die geltenden Abstandsregeln respektieren und einhalten sowohl beim Kinderunterricht, am Sammelplatz als auch beim Mittagessen.
  • Bei der Benützung von Seilbahnen gelten die Regeln der Liftgesellschaften des Zillertals. Jeder Mitarbeiter trägt bei der Liftbeförderung Mund-Nasen-Schutz oder Bandana/Halstuch.
  • Während der Mittagsbetreuung werden unsere Mitarbeiter Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen. Der Zugang zu den Kinderrestaurants ist nur Schischulkindern und Kinderlehrern erlaubt. Eltern sollten die Kinder nur nach Absprache (in dringenden Fällen) mit dem jeweiligen Lehrer/in besuchen.
  • Sollte ein Schischulkind Symptome von Covid-19 haben, darf es den Unterricht nicht besuchen.
  • Wir haben verschiedene Startzeiten für Privat- bzw. Kindergruppenunterricht gewählt um bei den Treffpunkten und im Restaurant mehr Platz zu haben.
  • Die Skirennen werden weiterhin uneingeschränkt wöchentlich stattfinden. Die Startintervalle werden optimiert, um etwaige Staubildungen im Start- und Zielbereich weitgehend zu vermeiden. Alle Preisverteilungen finden im Freien statt.
  • Wir empfehlen alle Unterrichte online zu buchen. Wir stehen Ihnen für Buchungen und Reservierungen für kommende Wintersaison 2021/2022 flexibel gegenüber. Sie können kostenlos Ihre Buchungen stornieren bis 24 Stunden vor Kursantritt!
  • Alle Mitarbeiter werden die geltenden Abstandsregeln respektieren und einhalten sowohl beim Unterricht, am Sammelplatz als auch beim Mittagessen.
  • Bei der Benützung von Seilbahnen gelten die Regeln der Liftgesellschaften des Zillertals. Jeder Mitarbeiter trägt bei der Liftbeförderung Mund-Nasen-Schutz oder Bandana/Halstuch.
  • Sollte ein Schischulteilnehmer Symptome von Covid-19 haben, darf er/sie den Unterricht nicht besuchen
  • Wir haben verschiedene Startzeiten für Privat- bzw. Gruppenunterricht gewählt um bei den Treffpunkten und im Restaurant mehr Platz zu haben.
  • Wir empfehlen alle Unterrichte online zu buchen. Wir stehen Ihnen für Buchungen und Reservierungen für kommende Wintersaison 2021/2022 flexibel gegenüber. Sie können kostenlos Ihre Buchungen stornieren bis 24 Stunden vor Kursantritt!
  • Alle unsere Büromitarbeiter/innen tragen im Schischulbüro ein Mund-Nasen-Schutz. Wir empfehlen auch unseren Gästen eine Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung zu tragen.
  • Sollten Sie Symptome von Covid-19 haben, dürfen Sie die Schischulbüros nicht betreten. Wir sind dann jederzeit telefonisch für Sie auf unserer Schischulhotline +43 (0)5284 5630 erreichbar.
  • Wir empfehlen allen unseren Gästen alle Schi-, Privat-, Snowboardkurse und/oder Arena Kids Club online zu buchen. Sie drucken Ihr Onlineticket aus und kommen zu den angegebenen Zeiten zu den jeweiligen Treffpunkten. Alle die einen Kinderunterricht gebucht haben, sollten noch im Büro vorbeikommen um Westen und Geschenk für Ihre Kinder abzuholen.
  • Beim Eintritt in unsere Büros müssen Sie die Hände desinfizieren.